Sign in to follow this  
Pietro Bonanno

Sort Pitches with lengths

Good morning.

I'm interested in score analysis and I've encountered an issue. Is it possibile in Opusmodus, after I've create a score in OMN form (for example : (h c6 mp) (w. f5 pp) (d a4 mp) ) sort these sublist in PITCH ascending order linking the corresponding value of LENGTH? example:

convert this: (h c6 mp) (w. f5 pp) (d a4 mp)
in this: (d a4 mp) (w. f5 pp) (h c6 mp)

where every sublist remains the same but the order is changed on a pitch base (in this case ascending).

I've tried SORT-ASC and similar, but probably there's something to try and I'm new to the program.

Thank you a lot!

Pietro

Hi,

this could be a solution:

(setf orig '((h c6 mp) (w. f5 pp) (d a4 mp)))

(defun prepa (lst)
  (car (pitch-to-integer (omn :pitch lst))))

; test of prepa:
(prepa '(h c6 mp))

(setf ordered (sort (copy-seq orig) #'< :key #'prepa))

SB.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Topics

• By AM
      dear all

is there a quick way to import (or filter) only pitches and chords from a midi-file? if i only use these (nothing else from midi/xml)

thanx for a hint
      andré
    • By AM